Drop Down Menu


Principals Strand

Research Roundtables

Administrators Symposium

Higher Ed Tour


Each year the National Alliance of Black School Educators annually recognizes distinguished individuals who have made national and international contributions to the education of African American educators and learners.

The following individuals have shared and exemplified the vision and mission of NABSE and will be honored at the 2016 NABSE Conference on Saturday, November 19, 2016 at 7:00pm at the Tampa Convention Center in Tampa, FL:

  • Marcus Foster Distinguished Educator Award - Dr. Steve Aaron Wilson
  • Mary McLeod Bethune Outstanding Teacher Award - Mr. Rogie Legaspie
  • Principal of the Year Award - Dr. Kenneth Gay
  • Joseph E. Hill Superintendent of the Year Award - Mr. Robert Runcie
  • School Board of the Year Award - Lancaster Independent School District
  • W.E.B. Dubois Higher Education Award - Ron Anderson
  • Ida B. Wells Risk Taker Award - Dr. Blondean Y. Davis
  • Living Legend Award - Dr. Delisa Saunders


Make sure you have the newest pdf Adobe Reader.
Adobe Reader