legislative publications employment information NABSE programs affiliates membership information conferences and events About Nabse, History, Mission and more
NABSE Foundation Board of Directors

The NABSE Foundation is proud to present our Board of Directors.

Chair

Secretary

Nardos King
Principal
Mount Vernon High School
8515 Old Mount Vernon Rd.
Alexandria, VA 22309
email: Nardos.king@fcps.edu

Charlie Mae Knight, Ed.D.
Clovis, CA
email: Charliemknight@att.net

Treasurer

Member

Dr. Emma L. Marshall Epps
Superintendent
Ecorse Public Schools
27225 West Outer Drive
Ecorse, MI 48229
email: eepps@eps.k12.mi.us

Doreen E. Barrett, Ph.D.
CEO
D.E. Barrett & Associates
5212 South Dorchester
Chicago, IL 60615
email: dbarrett519@yahoo.com

NABSE President

Member

Charles Mitchell, Jr., Ed.D.
Highland Park, MI
email: mtcmjr@aol.com

Member
Member

Keith Greer
Senior Partner
The Greer Group, LLC
1232 N. Rosita Court
Casa Grande, AZ 85222
email: Kgreer56@gmail.com

Walter Burt, Ph.D.
Professor of Education
Western Michigan University
3756 Chamberlain Dr., SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
email: Walter.burt@wmich.edu

Member

Legal Counsel

Chenai J. Okammor
Vice President, Strategic Planning
Pearson Education
1358 S. Parkside Dr.
Palatine, IL 60067
email: Chenai.okammor@pearson.com

Derrick Humphries
Humphries and Brooks, LLC
1025 Vermont Avenue, NW, Suite 910
Washington, DC 20005
email: hblawyers@aol.com